Preliminary election results: Dodik, Komsic and Dzaferovic in Presidency of BiH


  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

According to preliminary and unofficial results of Sunday’s general elections in Bosnia and Herzegovina, SNSD leader Milorad Dodik, DF leader Zeljko Komsic and SDA’s Sefik Dzaferovic are new members of the country’s Presidency. 

Dzaferovic has won a total of 37.3 percent of votes for Bosniak member of the Presidency of Bosnia and Herzegovina - almost four percent more than SDP’s candidate Denis Becirovic and 24.4 percent more than SBB BiH leader Fahrudin Radoncic.

Elections 2018 Dzaferovic

Based on more than 80 percent of counted ballots, Zeljko Komsic has won 51.14 percent of votes for Croat member of the Presidency, while HDZ BiH leader Dragan Covic came in second with 37.31 percent. All other candidates - Diana Zelenika, Borisa Falatar and Jerko Ivankovic-Lijanovic - won slightly over 10 percent of votes combined.

Elections 2018 Komsic

Elections 2018 Covic

More than 84 percent of ballots have been counted in the RS, and according to preliminary results, SNSD’ leader Milorad Dodik has won a total of 293,622 votes (54.06 percent), while Alliance for Victory’s candidate Mladen Ivanic has won a total of 232,375 votes (42.79 percent).  

Elections 2018 Dodik

Elections 2018 Ivanic