14th Neum Animated Film Festival (NAFF) will take place between June 29 and July 5 in Neum, Mostar and Montenegrin town of Cetinje.

A total of 57 animated movies from 30 different countries - including Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Serbia, Slovenia, United Kingdom, United States, Russia, Argentina, Japan, Iran and South Africa - will be screened during the Festival.  

Movies will be awarded in nine different categories. The international jury is composed of: Rory Byrne, graduate of Dún Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology, who has worked extensively since 2006 on feature, TV and commercial animation projects in Ireland and the UK; Montenegrin flutist Zana Lekic; Croatian director and actor Dejan Acimovic; Sarajevo-born Bosnian-Swedish novelist, animator and illustrator Midhat Ajanovic Ajan; and Croatian graphic designer and freelance artist Ivo Raic.  

The only animated movie from Bosnia and Herzegovina to be screened in a competition program is ‘The Golden Apple’, an adaptation of the Bosnian folk tale directed by Tatjana Sojic.

The movie is produced by the Association for Promotion of Education, Art and Tradition ‘Fairytale’, with the support of the Federation for European Storytelling, and as a part of the European Year of Cultural Heritage.

All screenings are scheduled to commence at 1900 hrs, and the entrance is free of charge.

NAFF 2019 poster